Gamersnews.com

Gaming News by Gamers for Gamers

Computer Dungeons & Dragons is crap

I have played a lot of computer D&D over the years. I have to tell you I can’t stomach much of the new offerings. They basically take everything that is good in D&D and chuck it out the window. First off Dungeons & Dragons is a Turn Based Game! Real time even with a pause is still rubbish. Dungeons & Dragons is a multiplayer game! Well some get this right but they all miss my next point. Dungeons and Dragons is about rolling dice! Yes dice! The game isn’t the same without the chance to fail, I mean fail in the worst possible way. It makes winning much sweeter. So here is what I want to see in a dungeons & dragons game. A turned based, dice based, multiplayer AD&D title! I want a long single player game with an entire party under my control. I also want to be able to pick up a party with a single character and play a random dungeon with a multiplayer party. I would be into an MMO with a single character as long as it’s still a turned based, dice based,  and an AD&D title. I would make it 3D isometric with fog of war. It would be epic!

If no game company steps up to the plate soon. I will embark on a quest to get this done without them. Be ye warned!

 

November 20, 2015 Posted by | Everything Else | 1 Comment